we reach people

The most advanced drugs are of no use if patients don’t
have access to them. Biologics are a case in point.

no matter where

There is an urgent need to improve access to biologics
in the Canadian population, to deliver international
standard of care and optimize health outcomes.1

Viatris has successfully introduced
biosimilars in 76 countries with the first
one approved in Canada in 2018. What
others hope to do in the future, Viatris is
delivering today.

it’s what we do

Viatris Inc., is a new kind of healthcare company, empowering people worldwide to live healthier at every stage of life. We provide access to medicines, advance sustainable operations, develop innovative solutions and leverage our collective expertise to connect more people to more products and services through our one-of-a-kind GLOBAL HEALTHCARE GATEWAY®.

Formed in November 2020, through the combination of Mylan and Pfizer's Upjohn business, Viatris brings together scientific, manufacturing and distribution expertise with proven regulatory, medical and commercial capabilities to deliver high-quality medicines to patients in more than 165 countries and territories. Viatris' portfolio comprises more than 1,400 approved molecules across a wide range of therapeutic areas, spanning both non-communicable and infectious diseases, including globally recognized brands, complex generic and branded medicines, a growing portfolio of biosimilars and a variety of over-the-counter consumer products.

Viatris AdvocateTM Patient Support Programs

Viatris believes in extending support services to patients at every stage of their journey regardless of their reimbursement profile. Viatris AdvocateTM programs are in place to help healthcare providers and patients navigate their personal reimbursement landscape, provide financial assistance when needed, and a suite of other services tailored to the product the patient has been prescribed.

Reference:

  1. LeBlanc CM, Lang B, Bencivenga A, et al. Access to biologic therapies in Canada for children with juvenile idiopathic arthritis. J Rheumatol. 2012;39(9):1875-9.

nous allons vers les gens

Les médicaments les plus avancés ne sont d’aucune utilité si
les patients n’y ont pas accès. Les agents biologiques illustrent bien cela.

peu importe où

Il existe un besoin urgent d’améliorer l’accès aux
produits biologiques dans la population canadienne,
d’offrir des soins de référence à l’échelle
internationale et d’optimiser les résultats cliniques1.

Viatris a lancé avec succès des
biosimilaires dans 76 pays, le premier
approuvé au Canada en 2018. Ce que
d’autres espèrent faire dans le futur, Viatris le
fournit aujourd’hui.

c’est ce que nous faisons

ViatrisMC est un nouveau type d’entreprise de soins de santé qui permet aux gens du monde entier de vivre en meilleure santé à chaque étape de leur vie. Nous offrons l’accès aux médicaments, faisons progresser les activités durables, développons des solutions novatrices et tirons parti de notre expertise collective pour relier plus de gens à plus de produits et services grâce à notre GLOBAL HEALTHCARE GATEWAYMD, un produit unique en son genre dans le domaine des soins de santé mondiaux.

Créé en novembre 2020, grâce à la combinaison des activités de Mylan et d’Upjohn de Pfizer, Viatris rassemble une expertise scientifique, de fabrication et de distribution avec des capacités réglementaires, médicales et commerciales éprouvées pour fournir des médicaments de haute qualité aux patients dans plus de 165 pays et territoires. La gamme de produits de Viatris comprend plus de 1 400 molécules approuvées dans un large éventail de domaines thérapeutiques, couvrant à la fois les maladies non transmissibles et les maladies infectieuses, y compris les marques reconnues mondialement, les médicaments génériques et de marque complexes, une gamme croissante de biosimilaires et une variété de produits de consommation en vente libre.

Programmes de soutien aux patients Viatris AdvocateMC

Viatris croit en l’importance d’offrir des services de soutien aux patients à chaque étape de leur parcours, peu importe leur profil de remboursement. Des programmes Viatris AdvocateMC sont en place pour aider les fournisseurs de soins de santé et les patients à naviguer dans leur paysage de remboursement personnel, à fournir une aide financière au besoin et à offrir une gamme d’autres services adaptés au produit prescrit au patient.

Référence :

  1. LeBlanc CM, Lang B, Bencivenga A, et coll. Access to biologic therapies in Canada for children with juvenile idiopathic arthritis. J Rheumatol. 2012;39(9):1875-9.